Date: Friday 16 November, 2007

Time: 7.30 p.m.

Place: Wigmore Hall

Programme: Brahms Piano Quintet in F minor Op 34

Brahms' titanic Piano Quintet is arguably the greatest work written for this combination.

This will form the last work of a recital by the Asasello string quartet of Switzerland. The Asasellos are rising stars from Switzerland making their debut UK concert tour and therefore their Wigmore debut. Before the Brahms, the quartet will play:

Haydn String Quartet in D Op 76 No.5
Jarell Zeitfragmente
Kurtag Microludes - Homage a Mihaly Andras Op 13

Click on the image of the quartet to see their own website (languages: English, French and German)

Tickets: £22, £18, £14, £10

How to book and how to get there: visit the Wigmore Hall's own website at

Close this window to return to the concert calendar page.

Go direct to Jill Crossland home page